Bhutanese Football Association announced 22 men squad for upcoming eighth SAFF championship which is going to be hosted by Nepal from 31st August to 11th September. Bhutan National Team Striker   The 20-men squad includes three goal keepers, five defenders 

Goalkeepers: Leki, Hem Lal, Migma Tshering.

Defenders: Pema Rinchen, Dawa Gyeltshen, Kinley Tenzing, Nim Sangay, Monach Gurung, Karan gurung, Pema.

Midfielders: Passang Tshering, Tshering Dorji, Thinley Dorji, Biran, Chencho, Ratu, Upay, Sonam Yeozer.

Forwards: Wangdi, Yeshey Dorji, Chencho Gyeltshen, Sonam tenzin.

The captain is not decided till now and the likely names to take the armband are Pema as he has been captaining Bhutan from past years.

It is learned that they will be landing at TIA on 26th August. They will be playing their first match on 2nd September against Afghanistan.







Powered by Facebook Comments